Contacts information for LBC|Capital

Lancaster Campus

901 Eden Road,
Lancaster, PA 17601
800.544.7335 or 717.569.7071

Office Hours
Monday through Friday 8 AM - 4 PM

Greenbelt Site

7852 Walker Drive, Suite 100
Greenbelt, MD 20770
301.552.1400

Office Hours
Monday through Friday 8 AM - 5 PM

 

Lancaster Campus Areas

College Admissions (traditional)
admissions@lbc.edu
866.522.4968 (toll-free)
717.560.8271

Accelerated Undergraduate Degrees 
complete@lbc.edu
800.544.7335 (toll-free)
717.560.8282

Capital Seminary and
Graduate School

CapitalLancaster@lbc.edu
866.275.8720
717.560.8282

Biblical Enrichment
enrich@lbc.edu
717.560.8282


Hide All

Show All

Presidential Leadership Team

Dr. Peter Teague, President 
Pteague@lbc.edu
717.569.7071 ext. 5379
Dr. Peter Teague, President 
pteague@lbc.edu |717.569.7071 ext. 5379

Josh Beers, Senior Vice President of Student Experience
jbeers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5246

Dr. Philip Dearborn, Provost
pdearborn@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5356

John Zeswitz, Executive Vice President
jzeswitz@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5310

Cabinet

Vince Johnson, Vice President of Information Systems
vjohnson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5232

Mathew Mason, Vice President of Finance
mmason@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5324

Academic Departments for Lancaster Campus

Arts & Sciences Department
artsci@lbc.edu | 717.560.8262

Bible & Theology Department
bible@lbc.edu | 717.560.8262

Church & Ministry Leadership Department
cml@lbc.edu | 717.560.8251

Counseling & Social Work Department
csw@lbc.edu | 717.560.8227

Education Department
education@lbc.edu | 717.560.8275

Health & Physical Education Department
hpe@lbc.edu | 717.560.8272

Worship & Performing Arts Department
wpa@lbc.edu | 717.560.8218

Administrative Offices for Lancaster Campus

Academic Mentoring Services
ams@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5389

Adult Learner Services (Accelerated Degree Program & Capital)
717.560.8282

Advancement Office
advancement@lbc.edu | 717.560.8211

Alumni Services
alumni@lbc.edu | 717.560.8206

Athletics
athletics@lbc.edu | 717.560.8267

Biblical Enrichment Institute
enrich@lbc.edu | 717.560.8282

Bookends Bookstore
bookstore@lbc.edu | 717.560.8242

Business Office
businessoffice@lbc.edu | 717.560.8254

Chapel / Christian Service
christianservice@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5438

Counseling and Career Services
c3@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5581

Enrollment Management
717.560.8246

Events & Conferences
events@lbc.edu | 717.560.8219

Financial Aid
financialaid@lbc.edu | 717.560.8254

Food Services
foodservices@lbc.edu | 717.560.8269

Graduate and Seminary Education (Capital)
graduate@lbc.edu | 866.275.8720 | 717.560.8282

Health Services
nurse@lbc.edu | 717.560.8215

Help Desk
help@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 4357

Institutional Effectiveness - Visit Website
effectiveness@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5323

Library
library@lbc.edu | 717.560.8250

Marketing
marketing@lbc.edu | 717.569.8219

People Development & Human Resources
humanresources@lbc.edu | 717.560.8257

Physical Plant
physplant@lbc.edu | 717.560.8248

President's Office
president@lbc.edu | 717.560.8278

Provost's Office
provost@lbc.edu | 717.560.8233

Public Safety Department
publicsafety@lbc.edu | 717.560.8247

Registrar's Office
registrar@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5259

Student Life / Resident Life / Commuter Life
studentlife@lbc.edu | 717.560.8240

Student Services
studentservices@lbc.edu | 717.560.8240

The Stop (Mail & Copy Services)
thestop@lbc.edu | 717.560.8200 ext.5225

Undergraduate Admissions
admissions@lbc.edu | 866.522.4968 | 717.560.8271

Institution's Faculty

James Ayers, PhD, Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
jrayers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5344

Peter Beers, MS, Professor, Health & Physical Education
pbeers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5364

Philip Bena, MA, Professor, Capital Region 
pbena@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5826

Robert Bigley, DMAProfessor, Worship & Performing Arts 
rbigley@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5392

Eric Brandt, MA, Instructional Designer for Online Education
ebrandt@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5475

Gary Bredfeldt, PhD, Vice President of Global Impact,
gbredfeldt@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5313

Aaron Brown, MDiv, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
abrown@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5439

Judson Buckwalter, MA, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
jbuckwalter@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5455

William Burrichter, PhD, Associate Professor, Counseling & Social Work 
bburrichter@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5384

Allison Byxbe, MA, Assistant Professor, English
abyxbe@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5321

Freeman Chakara, PsyD, Professor, Counseling & Social Work
fchakara@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5453

Penny Clawson, EdD, Professor, Education
pclawson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5329

Philip Dearborn, EdD, Dean of Capital Seminary
pdearborn@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5356

Diane Dick, PhD, Professor, Education
ddick@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5386

Robert Dodson, EdD, Professor, Education
rdodson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5368

Amanda Dowhen, MEd, Assistant Professor, Health & Physical Education
adowhen@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5407

Mark Eckel, PhD, Part-Time Faculty, Indianapolis 
meckel@lbc.edu

Mark Farnham, MA, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
mfarnham@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5553

David Felty, BA, Assistant Professor Worship & Performing Arts 
dfelty@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5392

Michael Freeman, DEd, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
mfreeman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5365

Douglas Finkbeiner, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
dfinkbeiner@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5372

Jessica Weleski Geist, MA, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences 
jgeist@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5423

Krystal Grant, PhD, Assistant Professor, Worship & Performing Arts
kgrant@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5586

Gordon Gregory, Jr., DTh, Professor, Bible & Theology
ggregory@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5367

Samuel Harbin, DMin, Chair of Bible and Theology
sharbin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5367

Julia Hershey, MEd, Assistant Professor, Education
jhershey@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5375

Deborah Hinkel, MA, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
dhinkel@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5314

Jeffrey Hoover, BS, Non-Ranked Faculty, Arts & Sciences 
jhoover@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5429

Thomas Hudgins, EdD, Assistant Professor, Capital Region
thudgins@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5806

Raymond Ide, PhD, Professor, Arts & Sciences
ride@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5348

Joseph Kim, PhD, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology 
jkim@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5223

Harold Kime, EdD, Professor, Bible & Theology
hkime@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5217

Tim Koller, MA, Assistant Professor
tkoller@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5489

Kyle Kouterick, PhD, Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences
kkouterick@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5387

Ryan Kuehner, PhD, Associate Professor, Counseling & Social Work
rkuehner@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5405

Miles (Skip) Lewis, EdD, Adjunct Facility, Ministry
mlewis@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5454

Gerald Lincoln, ThM,PhD, Assistant Professor, Library Technology Director 
glincoln@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5362

Stacey Martin, MEd, Assistant Professor, Education
smartin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5535

Diane Menga, MAAssistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
dmenga@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5437

Mark Menga, PhDAssistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
Associate Dean for Accelerated Undergraduate Degrees Programs 
mmenga@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5440

Mark Meyer, PhDProfessor, Capital Region
mmeyer@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5877

Kurt Miller, MSW, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
kmiller@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5354

Dale Mort, PhD, Professor, Assoc. Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
dmort@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5323

Timothy Nicholls, MA, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology 
tnicholls@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5406

Hal Pettegrew, PhD, Associate Dean of Doctoral Studies
hpettegrew@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5456

Brian Pinzer, MA, Professor, Capital Region
bpinzer@lbc.edu | 703.752.1624

Kenneth Quick, ThM, Professor, Capital Region 
kquick@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5867

Thomas Randolph, MS, Assistant Professor, Health & Physical Education 
trandolph@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5452

Rick Rhoads, DMin, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
rrhoads@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5374

Debra Ross, MA, Instructional Designer for Online Education
dross@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5807

Carl Sanders II, PhD, Professor, Capital Region
csanders@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5817

Edward Scheuerman, DMissAssistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
escheuerman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5443

Robert Shelley, ThM, Part-Time Faculty, Bible & Theology 
rshelley@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5317

Ryan Shenk, BS, WPA Professor, WPA Advisor
rshenk@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5347

Timothy Sidebothom, PhD, Professor, Worship & Performing Arts 
tsidebothom@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5333

John Soden, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
jsoden@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5382

Daniel Spanjer, MA, Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences 
dspanjer@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5331

Robert Spender, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
rspender@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5398

Thomas Starr, Med, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
tstarr@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5580

David Swan, MAAssociate Professor, Capital Region 
dswan@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5892

Shirley Tucker, EdD, Professor, Arts & Sciences
Director of Disability Services and Academic Resources
stucker@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5383

Gary Troxell, EdD, Associate Professor, Counseling
gtroxell@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5588

Chris VanBuskirk, MA, Assistant Professor, Online Education Director
cvanbuskirk@lbc.edu

Angela Ward, PhD, Part-Time Faculty, Indianapolis 
award@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5476

Joanne Williams, MA, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences 
jwilliams@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5321

Mary Yager, MSWAssistant Professor, Counseling 
myager@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5404

Richard Yates, PhD, Professor, Capital Region
ryates@lbc.edu | 703.752.4183

Heather Zias, PhD, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
hzias@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5487