Admin & Faculty Directory - Lancaster

Administration

Dr. Peter W. Teague, President
pteague@lbc.edu |717.560.8278

Josh Beers, Senior Vice President of Student Experience
jbeers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5246

Dr. Philip Dearborn, Provost
pdearborn@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5356

Dr. Lee DeRemer, Vice President of People & Culture
lderemer@lbc.edu | 717.560.8257

Vince Johnson, Vice President of Information Systems
vjohnson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5232

Matt Mason, Vice President of Finance
mmason@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5324

Faculty Directory (Lancaster)

James Ayers, PhD, Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
jrayers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5344

Clint Banz, ThM, Associate Professor, Library Director
cbanz@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5412

Michael Badriaki, DMin, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
mbadriaki@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5503

Audrey Barto, MS, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
abarto@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5321

Peter Beers, MS, Professor, Health & Physical Education
pbeers@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5364

Ron Belsterling, PhD, Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership,
rbelsterling@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5454

Anjanette Bender, JD, Assistant Professor, Business Administration
abender@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5114

Robert Bigley, DMA, Professor, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
rbigley@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5346

Vickie Blyer, EdD, Professor, Health & Physical Education
vblyer@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5528

Melissa Boas, MEd, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
mboas@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071, ext. 5423

Eric Brandt, MA, Assistant Professor,  Instructional Designer
ebrandt@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5475

Aaron Brown, MDiv, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
abrown@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5439

Judson Buckwalter, MA, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
jbuckwalter@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5455

Jeremy Campbell, Assistant Professor, Business Administration
jcampbell@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5125

Dan Carver, PhD, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology
dcarver@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5444

Krissi Castor, MA, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
kcastor@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5415

Freeman Chakara, PsyD, Professor, Counseling & Social Work
fchakara@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5453

John Churchville, JD, Assistant Professor & Criminal Justice Program Director, Arts & Sciences
jchurchville@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5122

Philip Dearborn, EdD, Provost
pdearborn@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5356

Diane Dick, PhD, Professor, Education
ddick@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5386

Ling Dinse, DSW, Associate Professor, Counseling & Social Work
ldinse@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5530

Robert Dodson, EdD, Professor, Education
bdodson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5368

Sean Dougherty, EdD, Director of Ally Center
sdougherty@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5383

Mark Farnham, PhD, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology
mfarnham@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5553

David Felty, BA, Assistant Professor, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
dfelty@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5392

Douglas Finkbeiner, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
dfinkbeiner@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5372

Michael Freeman, PhD, Associate Professor, Communication & Media Arts
mfreeman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5365

Ryan Geesaman, MS, Assistant Professor, Chair, Communication & Media Arts
rgeesaman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5124

Keli Gentzler, MSCID, Assistant Professor, Business Administration
kgentzler@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5121

Gordon Gregory, Jr., DTh, Professor, Bible & Theology
ggregory@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5367

Kevin Gushiken, PhD, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
kgushiken@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5350

Justin Harbin, MEd, Assistant Professor, Instructional Designer
jharbin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5473

Samuel Harbin, DMin, Professor & Chair, Bible & Theology
sharbin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5442

Julia Hershey, MEd, Assistant Professor & Chair, Education
jhershey@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5375

Jeffrey Hoover, BS, Non-Ranked Faculty, Arts & Sciences
jhoover@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5429

Albin Huss, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
ahuss@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5317

Victor Jacobs, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
vjacobs@lbc.edu | 717.560.8200 ext. 8251

Debra Johnson, MA, Professor,  Instructional Designer
djohnson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5807

Joseph Kim, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
jkim@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5223

Kyle Kouterick, PhD, Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences
kkouterick@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5387

Ryan Kuehner, PhD, Associate Professor & Chair, Counseling & Social Work
rkuehner@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5405

Matthew Lynskey, PhD, Director of Pastoral Ministry
mynskey@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5417

Stacey Martin, EdD, Assistant Professor, Education
smartin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5535

Jeffrey Martin, MM, Assistant Professor, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
jmartin@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071

Kim Melton, Part-Time Assistant Professor, Business Administration
kmelton@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071

Diane Menga, MAAssistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
dmenga@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5437

Mark Menga, PhD, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
Associate Dean for Accelerated Undergraduate Degrees Programs
mmenga@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5440

Kurt Miller, DSW, Professor, Counseling & Social Work
kmiller@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5354

Wade Mullen, PhD, Assistant Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
717.569.7071 ext. 5456

Timothy Nicholls, MA, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology
tjnicholls@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5406

Thomas Randolph, MS, Assistant Professor & Chair, Health & Physical Education 
trandolph@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5452

Geoffrey Reiter, PhD, Assistant Professor, Arts & Sciences
rrhoads@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5374

Rick Rhoads, DMin, Professor & Chair, Church & Ministry Leadership
rrhoads@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5374

Praveen Rudra, MA, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
prudra@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071, ext. 5402

Martin Sauer, MBA, Assistant Professor & Chair, Business Administration
msauer@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5117

Edward Scheuerman, DMiss, Professor, Church & Ministry Leadership
escheuerman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5443

Daniel Spanjer, PhD, Associate Professor & Chair, Arts & Sciences
dspanjer@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5331

Ryan Shenk, BS, Professor, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
rshenk@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5347

Tony Shetter, PhD, Assistant Professor, Bible & Theology
tshetter@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5343

Rachel Sidebothom, MMus, Assistant Professor & Associate Chair, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
rsidebothom@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5334

Timothy Sidebothom, PhD, Professor, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
tsidebothom@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5333

Erin Dimitriou-Smith, Part-Time Assistant Professor, Business Administration
esmith@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5117

John Soden, PhD, Professor, Bible & Theology
jsoden@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5382

Paul Thorlakson, PhD, Professor & Chair, Music, Worship & Performing Arts
pthorlakson@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5514

Gary Troxell, EdD, Professor, Counseling & Social Work
gtroxell@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5588

Chris VanBuskirk, EdD, Assistant Professor, Online Education Director
cvanbuskirk@lbc.edu

Mary Yager, MSW, Assistant Professor, Counseling & Social Work
myager@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5404

Esther Zimmerman, MEd, Church & Ministry Leadership
ezimmerman@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5314

Amanda Zuschmidt, MEd, Assistant Professor, Health & Physical Education
azuschmidt@lbc.edu | 717.569.7071 ext. 5407

Distinguished Faculty

Ronald Gibson, ThD; Harold Kime, EdD, DD*; D. Bruce Lockerbie, DHL; Johnny Miller, ThD; Ray Naugle, EdD; Stephen Nichols, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Penny Clawson, EdD; James DeVries, PhD; Raymond Ide, PhD; Sherry Jones, DMin; Miles (Skip) Lewis, EdD; Dale Mort, PhD; Barry Packard, EdD; Hal Pettegrew, PhD; Kenneth Quick, DMin; Robert Shelley, ThM; Robert Spender, PhD; Shirley Tucker, EdD