Presidential Search Image

Presidential Search

In Search for Next LBC | Capital's President 

A Word from David E. Hosler, Presidential Search Committee Chair

On August 21, 2018, President Teague announced his retirement from Lancaster Bible College and will complete his 20-year presidency August 1, 2019. In keeping with the Presidential Transition Plan refined by the Board of Trustees over the past two years, a 12-person Presidential Search Committee was appointed, chaired by myself with representation from Board, Corporation, faculty, staff, and alumni.

The Presidential Search Committee has acted in concert with the Executive Committee of the Board to retain a professional consulting firm, The Dingman Company,  to conduct the search for our next president.  The firm will advertise and recruit this fall and plans to begin screening candidates after the first of the year.  The goal of the Presidential Search Committee is to narrow the candidate pool, conduct interviews, and make a final recommendation to the Board of Trustees in the spring of 2019.

Significant in this process are the voices of our students, parents, faculty and staff members, alumni and friends of LBC|Capital. We invite you to share suggestions for the search, ask questions, offer thoughts about qualities that are important in our next president and, if appropriate, nominate candidates for consideration via email at

Please continue to pray for the Presidential Search Committee and those involved in this process.  Selecting the sixth president of LBC | Capital is one of the most critical junctures of our 85-year history and we seek God’s wisdom and direction each step of the way.

Search Committee Members:

  • Mr. David Hosler, Chair (member, Board of Trustees)
  • Mr. Jim Fetterolf, Vice Chair (member, Board of Trustees)
  • Mrs. Karen Fox, Staff
  • Mrs. Julia Hershey ’98, Faculty
  • Mr. Bob Horst, Trustee
  • Dr. Tracey Jones ’18, Trustee
  • Mr. Stu Levey, Trustee
  • Mr. Ken Musser, Corporation Member
  • Dr. Hal Pettegrew, Faculty
  • Rev. Zack Ritvalsky, Site Director
  • Dr. John Soden, Faculty
  • Rev. Lee Wiggins, Trustee
  • Dr. Phil Clemens, ex officio, Board of Trustees Chair

We welcome your feedback.

Share with us your suggestions, questions, thoughts about qualities for candidates or nominations.

  Email Us


View Town Meeting Schedule  

  Read Dr. Teague's retirement announcement here.

Lancaster Bible College|Capital Seminary & Graduate School is an equal opportunity institution that does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex (except where sex is a bona fide occupational qualification), ancestry, national origin, age, disability, veteran status, or genetic information. This policy applies to all terms and conditions of employment, admission to and enrollment with the College.